Why can I view another teacher’s Plans, courses, etc.?

Users are added to groups based on their School and Board. At the bottom of most sections, there is a check mark indicating the name of the School and Board you are affiliated with. Users share learning plans, courses, etc, with other users who are also members of these groups.