What to do when a student adds placement hours to the wrong dashboard?

We don’t have an easy mechanism for hours to be transferred over from the Volunteer Dashboard. We encourage students to copy the information over to the Placement Dashboard.

In order to prevent this issue from happening,  students can set their default dashboard to the Placement Dashboard via their Account Settings. Instructions on how to do this can be found here.

Teachers can also remove access to the Volunteer Dashboard so that it does not appear for students at all. To do so, a teacher must visit their Access page (Summary section) and click on the check mark under the Volunteer column. That turns the check mark into an ‘x’. Once complete, students will no longer be able to view the Volunteer Dashboard. This will prevent students from accidentally adding their Placement hours to the wrong dashboard.