How do I access past placement information?

Teachers can access the placement information of past placement students by providing them with access to the Placement Dashboard, if access was removed (if you need a reminder on how to do so, click here) and then linking themselves to the student in question. These students will then appear on the teacher’s Placement Dashboard and their past placement information can be viewed, with access to relevant reports, etc.

Providing Student Access to the Placement Dashboard

Q: How do I provide my students with access to the Placement Dashboard?

A: If a student does not have access to the Placement Dashboard automatically, then teachers can provide access manually.

1) Visit your Access page and search for the student(s) you are providing access for via the search bar or alphabetically (if you are having trouble locating a particular student(s), make sure Status, Grade, and Semester are set to “All” in the filters).

This can be completed via the Summary or Co-op sections of the Access page.

2) Under the Placement (Co-op) column, the student will either have an x or a check mark. The check mark indicates that a student has access to the Placement Dashboard while the x means they currently do not have access.

placement2

 

3) Click the x to provide a student access and it will turn into a check mark.

placement

 

Q: How do I remove access to the Placement Dashboard? 

A: Follow steps 1 and 2 above. Then, click the check mark and it will change it into an x, indicating that the student no longer has access to the Placement Dashboard.

How do I deactivate a student account?

In order to deactivate a student account (e.g. duplicate student):

  • Hover over your name and select Access from the drop-down menu
  • Use the search bar or filters on the Access page to locate a student
  • Under the Active column, select the green check mark beside a student’s name. This will turn the check mark into an “x”. The student account is now deactivated.

Adding or Removing Students From Dashboards

Q: How do I add students to my Placement Dashboard?

A: After students have signed up and created an account, they will be listed on your school’s Access page. In order to create an active list of students:

  • Hover over your name (top right) and select Access. This will take you to the Summary access page.
  • Select the Placement Button placepic
  • Select your name from the drop-down menu beside an individual student’s name. Students will now be linked to you and will appear in your class list and reports when you are on the Placement Dashboard (select Placement along top).

Q: How do I remove students from my Placement Dashboard?

To remove a student from your active list of students, simply de-select your name from the drop-down menu beside a student’s name.

  • Hover over your name (top right) and select Access. This will take you to the Summary access page.
  • Select the Placement Button placepic
  • Select “None” from the drop-down menu beside an individual student’s name
  • Students will now be removed from your class list and reports when you are on the Placement Dashboard (selecting Placement along top).

TIPS

  • Use the Search bar to find an individual student
  • Filter students by Name, Last Login, or Grade by selecting the column heading
  • Sort students by Last Name, Status or Grade using the drop-down menus