How do I override the total hours of a student’s Weekly Log?

If you have been in a situation where your student incorrectly inputted their shift hours and you had to manually fix each and every one of the shifts, then this feature is perfect for you. Our Total Hour Override feature allows teachers to quickly change a student’s total hours for a weekly log without having to worry about monotonously fixing each incorrect shift. To override a student’s hours, please complete the following steps:
1. Go to your Placement Dashboard and click on the desired student

2. Click on the edit link next to the incorrect Weekly Log

3. Scroll down to the Total Hours and click on the pencil icon

total_hours

4. Type in the correct total hours

5. Click save

How do I only view weekly logs from the current term?

To view weekly logs for a specific term, please complete the following steps:
1. In your Placement Dashboard, select student

2. Select the Semester from the drop-down

3. Search (click on the green magnifying glass icon)

weeklylog_faq2

Similarly, the Semester filter on the Reflections Dashboard allows you to filter reflections by semester.

weeklylog_faq

Having trouble with the progress bar counting hours from previous terms? Please click here for instructions on how to reset the progress bar.

What to do when a student adds placement hours to the wrong dashboard?

We don’t have an easy mechanism for hours to be transferred over from the Volunteer Dashboard. We encourage students to copy the information over to the Placement Dashboard.

In order to prevent this issue from happening,  students can set their default dashboard to the Placement Dashboard via their Account Settings. Instructions on how to do this can be found here.

Teachers can also remove access to the Volunteer Dashboard so that it does not appear for students at all. To do so, a teacher must visit their Access page (Summary section) and click on the check mark under the Volunteer column. That turns the check mark into an ‘x’. Once complete, students will no longer be able to view the Volunteer Dashboard. This will prevent students from accidentally adding their Placement hours to the wrong dashboard.